Dhoni Cautions The REF ,But

    0
    114
    M.S. Dhoni

    It wasn’t the best of begins to IPL 10 for MS Dhoni. In the first place he was supplanted as captain of the Rising Pune Supergiant group. And after that he was left watching his successor Steve Smith take his thunder in a last over complete against the Mumbai Indians in Pune on Thursday night. As though that was insufficient, Dhoni has now been impugned by the match arbitrator.

    MS DHONI

     

    Dhoni’s blame was to motion for DRS after umpire S Ravi turned down a LBW advance against Kieron Pollard off Imran Tahir amid Mumbai Indians’ innings. Replays demonstrated that the ball was hitting center stump. The effect was likewise in line, however that is not the point. There is no DRS in the IPL and Dhoni conceded rupturing the code.

    The bigger point was Smith was let off amid the India-Australia arrangement for a substantially greater offense. The Australia captain was found on camera looking for assistance from the changing area over a LBW choice, something that is viewed as illicit according to the ICC set of principles.

    That the occurrence had prompted a rancorous unforeseen development is outstanding, however the fact of the matter is that ICC coordinate arbitrator Chris Expansive did not see anything incorrectly in Smith’s lead. Here match arbitrator Manu Nair took a genuine perspective of Dhoni’s motion. He called him for a hearing then issued an upbraid.

    The Dhoni adventure, in any case, does not end there. The IPL site added another edge to the entire issue by transferring the video of that episode. The subtitle with the video peruses: “With regards to LBW choices, can MSD ever misunderstand them?” One clear surmising from the review is that Dhoni was correct. One marvels what umpire Ravi, who is an ICC World class board umpire, and match ref need to state on this.

    LEAVE A REPLY